Travel again - Reisverslag uit New York, Verenigde Staten van Timon Berg - WaarBenJij.nu Travel again - Reisverslag uit New York, Verenigde Staten van Timon Berg - WaarBenJij.nu

Travel again

Door: Timon van den Berg

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Timon

09 April 2014 | Verenigde Staten, New York

The last day in New York was yesterday. All we got to do was eat breakfast in the hotel. The breakfast is all you can eat and as everybody knows, I am a great fan of eating! Unfortunately because there still was some packing to do I didn’t get to eat very long but it was good nonetheless.
At 10 am. We took the subway back to JFK airport which turned out to be way cheaper than the taxi. The flight was real comfortable for once, because we got very spacious places on the plain. This was going to be a comfy flight we though. But no. A toddler was seated right next to me. She was really energetic and attention demanding.
It took some getting used to but it was real funny playing with this girl ‘Lizzy’ she was called. We actually had a great flight and when we had landed she cried because she didn’t want to leave me! Ha!
We landed 18.15 local time and needed to wait about three hours on the airport until our transportation came to get us, which was kind of a long time, but we managed. Once we arrived in Bellingham our host families were already waiting for us. At home we got to know each other a little bit and had a beer together.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Timon

I am a third year student in the Netherlands. My goal is to become a teacher of the English subject. In order to complete my training I need to do my stay abroad. I chose to do my stay abroad in America. A trip my school offers is the Bellingham trip, an organised trip to give me a clear view on, and a first hand experience of the American culture.

Actief sinds 26 Maart 2014
Verslag gelezen: 177
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4145

Voorgaande reizen:

30 Maart 2014 - 26 April 2014

Bellingham trip, NHL Leeuwarden

Landen bezocht: