Great view - Reisverslag uit New York, Verenigde Staten van Timon Berg - WaarBenJij.nu Great view - Reisverslag uit New York, Verenigde Staten van Timon Berg - WaarBenJij.nu

Great view

Door: Timon van den Berg

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Timon

05 April 2014 | Verenigde Staten, New York

After two days of continuous walking I thought to myself: ’Today would be a great day to take it a bit slower’. So I told my group mates I wouldn’t tag along today and that I would join up later perhaps. I went and got myself a nice little waffle breakfast in the hotel itself.
Lisa and Leonard joined me after a short while. They were going their own way as well and we decided to combine our plans and leave together. Meanwhile Jeremy was still in bed as well. So we woke him up and asked if he wanted to come too. He joined as well and we had ourselves a nice little group again.
We first went to the National history museum which was a bit of a letdown because we couldn’t figure out how the suggested donation system worked. We decided to let the museum slip and move on to the next activity.
A friend of mine told me that the Roosevelt tram was hands down the coolest activity was in New York and so I wanted to see it for myself. This tram is available by only slipping your metro card true the fence. No additional costs. The experience was something I wouldn’t want to have missed. The tram went really high which enabled a great view and stunning picture moments. At first I was a bit anxious to let go of the railing but after I was used to the height I took a couple of great pictures and a marvelous video. On Roosevelt island was nothing noteworthy so we went back immediately.
The weather was great and so we went shopping for a while beneath the empire state building and had ourselves a blast!

  • 06 April 2014 - 13:41

    Moedertje:

    Leuk om te lezen, Tiem. Wel gek als ik me bedenk dat jij zo ver weg bent en dat allemaal meemaakt.Dikke kus, mis je!

  • 06 April 2014 - 13:47

    Daddy:

    leuk om te lezen Tiem, wat een super ervaring.heel leuk om je bij al die bekende spots te zien. Als ik dit zo lees krijg ik er helemaal zin in om ook eens naar NY te gaan. Lijkt me fantastisch.Vergeet je niet om lekker veel foto`s te maken. dan kunnen we straks alles nog es rustig bekijken. kijk je in Forcs e.o. uit voor de vampieren. Je weet maar nooit.
    Hier gaat alles zijn gangetje , ik ga nu mijn vrije week in. Dus dan kan ik mooi de puntjes op de i zetten in onze nieuwe kamer. misschien ga ik ook nog even bij Dagmar langs omdat ik iets aan het tv meubel wil veranderen. ik heb nog wat hout over.

    Nou Tiem, geniet er van en hou ons op de hoogte!

    Big hug ............Dad

Tags: NYC

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Timon

I am a third year student in the Netherlands. My goal is to become a teacher of the English subject. In order to complete my training I need to do my stay abroad. I chose to do my stay abroad in America. A trip my school offers is the Bellingham trip, an organised trip to give me a clear view on, and a first hand experience of the American culture.

Actief sinds 26 Maart 2014
Verslag gelezen: 162
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4124

Voorgaande reizen:

30 Maart 2014 - 26 April 2014

Bellingham trip, NHL Leeuwarden

Landen bezocht: